Picture
Image courtesy of Chuck Felix/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Today we finish off our Veteran's Day post from last week. I hope you all had a wonderful Veteran's Day. :)

So it's the day after Veteran's Day, the day you go back to work after your long 3 day weekend. That 3 day weekend of course always feels too short. But is it just a day to get off of work? Like I stated in the last post it is a day to Thank a Vet. So what did you do?

Every day at this particular theme park we regularly attend, at 5pm each day they have a flag retreat. If you are a veteran they encourage  you to be part of this ceremony. I have experienced it and it feels like Veteran's Day everyday! Now that would be why I love going there, a park where it feels like Veteran's Day everyday!  They have a parade and everything for the Veteran that's taking part in the flag retreat ceremony.

Veterans, they gave up everything to give us freedom. They deserve our utmost respect with everything that they have been through, especially being away from families. The families, they go through deployments, homecomings, and training. Most of the time they do get left out to be thanked as well, of course that's the last thing on their mind when they are trying to go grocery shopping while the little one is crying. It can be stressful but at the same time it is rewarding and makes you feel like you are a stronger person. I felt that I gained strength and pushed through my anxiety while my husband was gone. I had to be strong, I had to get through deployments.

Being a military spouse can be rough at times but at the same time it is very rewarding. Makes you beam with proud faces when you see the flag. You feel an overwhelming since of pride during holidays such as Veteran's Day, July 4th, and Memorial Day. But you also feel the same way during homecomings, deployments, and just every day to day life.

I will close with this tonight. For those of you who suffer from anxiety, find your inner strength and that will help you overcome your anxiety. Love conquers all and can conquer anxiety, you just have to find that inner strength.




Leave a Reply.